Ghana sanctioned 54 television operators in Q1

Ghana’s National Communications Authority (NCA) has authorised 54 television operators in the first quarter this year.

This includes 21 analogue terrestrial television operators, fifteen free-to-air satellite TV single channel operators, six satellite pay-TV direct-to-home bouquet operators, four digital terrestrial pay-TV operators, one digital terrestrial payTV operator and one digital cable TV operator.

Out of these, a total of 29 stations were on air on March 31. Nine stations were authorised within the first quarter.